for starters.

Welcome to my blog! This is actually my fifth attempt of setting up a blog, the other four I had no reason to even have one–I was illiterate in the field of blogging; a mere preteen (kudos to those that were more successful at that age). So excuse any form of slow learning here. But yay, I have a blog 😀

So, I love to write. It’s an escape from reality and all those other clichéd answers you might have heard and will keep hearing. It’s just like that with us, y’know? But I’ll never get tired of it 🙂

huy (1)

When I was a kid, I loved the fact that I could–out of my very own head–combine words into paragraphs, and paragraphs into stories. It fascinated me with what I could come up with, and how I could make my characters live such miserable lives and the devious power I had of toying with my reader’s emotions. It was crazy in an awesome way that made me feel great.

But sadly,  my dad wasn’t really a big fan of fiction, so I began to shy away from showing him my works. You see, being ashamed of the fact that I wrote stories that weren’t true got me thinking that if my dad didn’t like them, they were illegal; and if anyone found out, I’d go to jail for a long, long time. And die there. Alone. 😯

Up to this day, I really don’t know how that notion got into my head. It’s strange, the mind of a younglin…so many warped imaginations 😀

Anyhow, rest assured, friend, all that has changed. I am now aware that it is legal to throw your characters of a cliff, or have them suddenly choke on air 😯  Either way, the many advantages of being a writer has never failed me. Oh, the love 😉

*ahem*

So I guess it ends here today 🙂 It’s very short, but I hope you enjoyed my first post though! Writing has always been dear to me. I don’t consider myself as amazing as the other great writers out there. They are way better than me. But I do believe that if I try my best, I’ll get there, someday!

Happy living,

Jojo

 

Disclaimer: I do not own the photo. It belongs to its respective owner. Also, I kinda added something to it…

The alphabet has only 24 letters. Write something.

