my first award.

Guess what? I’ve been nominated for The Liebster Blog Awards! Ack! I’m still a little dumbstruck about it, it feels funny and amazing at the same time. I mean, I’ve always seen blogs and their showcasing of their fancy awards that clutter their sidebars, but a little thing inside me always says, “C’mon, I wish I had a little of that…” liebster-blog-award Well…today is the day!! Thanks to Maimoona, I feel like I’m on the Dove Awards or something, haha 😀 So, after quenching my ebullient squeals (heh), I went to check for the details and here’s what I got from her:

The word “Liebster” originates from the German word “liebste” which means “dearest”. The origin of this award is unknown, although several posts have suggested a German blog. The rules of this award had changed over the years although the underlying goal remains the same: to bring attentions to blogs that have not been discovered yet. In 2010, the rule was to pick 3-5 blogs that have less than 3,000 readers but recently, you list 10 blogs with less than 200 subscribers. It is quite a dramatic difference, but for the better. Wouldn’t a blog of 3,000 readers be established (or discovered) by then?

The idea behind this nice award is to recognize new bloggers and help promote them! You also benefit by getting some promotion too. All in good timing. Yay! Now…for the rules…

1)- Thank the person who nominated you and link to their blog.

2)- Show off your award on your blog (in a post, widget, etc. like I did).

3)- Answer 10 questions given to you by the nominee before you.

4)- Create 10 questions of your own.

5)- Nominate 5-10 of your favourite blogs with fewer than 200 followers and notify them of their nomination.

6)- And of course, tell them about it and provide a link back to your website so that they can know more about the award!

You can even shake it up by adding 10 random things about yourself!

Okay, enough chit-chat, time for the, er, interview! 😀

1. What is the one thing you crave the most in your life?

Way to start a Q&A! Hmm…let’s see…um, friends? Real life friends that are pokable, not cyber friends, haha. I mean, don’t get me wrong, I absolutely LOVE and adore my lovely circle of my internet friends, and I’m so blessed to be part of many communities that share a number of my quirky interests and strange personality. But, when they’re not online, it gets lonely. There’s not really anyone I can confide in, they’re all adults, and most don’t even want to talk to me. So as far as that goes, I crave friends. Crazy, lovable, friends.

2. When was the first time you fell in love?

Uh, ew, haha. I’ve never fallen in love, actually. But I have when I gave my life to Christ. Ever since then my life has been changed in many ways. It’s crazy, and sometimes really hard, but He’s always there when I need a little nudge to keep moving on 🙂

3. What’s the biggest fear that you have?

Fear fear fear. Hm, failure? I have so many fears, but failure has got to be my biggest one. 

4. What’s the best childhood memory that you have?

Ahh, my childhood! It was packed with super crazy adventures and oh, stupidity. Haha. Okay…let’s see. What I can think of now is when I got shocked by this kid when he handed my friend and I something that looked like gum, but was actually some weird electrical gizmo thingy. We chased him around the compound, oh how we wanted to kill him…it was the first time I’d ever been ‘buzzed’ 😛

5. What according to you is your greatest asset?

I don’t like this question, lol. Okay…I think it is faith. I’m pretty sure, though. I have high hopes for many things, even if this voice in the back of my mind keeps telling me that there’s no way a certain thing could happen a certain way and so on. I send texts to people who haven’t answered me in like, forever, hoping that one day they’d open their inbox and just happen to remember me. It’s weird sometimes, why I won’t give up. But it doesn’t go away that easily 🙂

6. If you had to sell one of your traits in order to survive, which trait would you sell and why? *mouth falls* Interesting…um, obviously the worst one–my shyness. Mahahaha.

7. Tell me about the last time you have been really happy.

Really happy…totes for emphasis! When my family and another family went on a road trip together. It was the best time of my life, with the two most awesome friends ever. It was several years ago, when I didn’t care about the useless things that bother me and society today. Those were the years I had been really happy 🙂 Not that there isn’t anything to be happy about now though, haha 😉

8. If your life was a Romantic-Comedy, what movie would you pick?

Right…first off, I hardly watch romantic comedies. But I love comedies though, so of course some romance may have snuck in somewhere a time or two. I honestly can’t think of any movie now, let alone a romance comedy 😯 Lol, my sister should be answering this one!

9. What is it about a book that makes it your favorite?

Eeeek!!! SUSPENSE. When the author creates a character that  becomes so dear to me, anything that happens to them will make me flip, throw the book, regain my sanity, and pick it up again. I love the feeling of literally being on the edge of my seat, squealing and hyperventilating because everything is just so…woooooshhhhhh! *sigh* Argh! Books ❤

10. Name one song that will always be close to your heart and state why.

Getting Into You by Relient K. I’ve been listening to that song ever since I was nine years old, and only quite recently (about, two years ago) did I realize what it actually means. I’ll NEVER get tired of that song. It always gets to me. Always ❤

Yay. I’m finally done! Phew, the thing was sooo time-consuming, but I had loads of fun. Now, cuing my signature evil laugh, I present to you, my own set of questions!

  1. Who’s your favorite Disney character?
  2. What do you look for in a person?
  3. What do you want to be when you grow up? And if you have found your career, what do you enjoy about it?
  4. What do you look forward to about being old?
  5. What would you do if you have only ten hours to live?
  6. If someone came up to you and slapped you for no reason, what would you do to them?
  7. How old do you want to be when you die?
  8. If you had a limit of 24 words to say to someone, what would you say? And whom to?
  9. How would you react if your biggest fear came true?
  10. If you could be any animal, which would you be and why?

I had fun writing those out, haha! So for my little nominees, when you’re filling these out, could you please let me know? I’d love to know your answers 😀 Now, I’ll just list my lucky winners and we’ll be out!

365 Thoughts in a Year ● Esemplastic Imagination ● Food Gurly ● Fit4Life ● Ritch Writes

Everything Lovely ● Yummy Food Recipes ● Finding the Write Idea ● Girl and the Dragon

Witty or Not, Here I Come

liebster-blog-22

Happy living!

Jojo

11 thoughts on “my first award.

    • I think I’m psychic or something, ’cause I had a feeling you’d ask this question! xD Lol 😛 Thanks xD Cool people have a way of doing things, y’know B) Haha. Now, to unravel your little confusion, all you really have to do is- wait, I’ll make a format for you.

      [congratulate yourself]
      [insert Liebster Award photo]
      [copy/paste the background info from my post]
      [go on to further convincing by saying how your nominees can benefit from this award]
      [copy/paste the rules]
      [answer the questions]
      [come up with yours]
      [finally, put up your lucky nominees, put your signature goodbye, and voila!]

      Hope that helped clarify some 🙂

  1. Pingback: Another Award! | Food Gurly

  2. Thank you so much!! I really appreciate the award!! My humble little blog is growing by leaps and bounds it would seem and this will only help! I am so grateful!! 🙂

The alphabet has only 24 letters. Write something.

